如何見證調試結果

由克里斯·帕斯洛:

調試是確保系統能夠按計劃操作的基本要求. 對於一個管道的加熱或冷卻系統中, 調試的主要活動是流量的平衡. 通過確保每個系統分支接收分配給它的設計流量, 這應確保加熱或冷卻的正確的金額被傳遞到每個區.

目睹調試通常由設計者或客戶代表進行的活動,以確保獲得的流量值是可以接受的. 判斷可接受的常用方法是驗證測量的流量,並記錄在謊言CIBSE代碼W表示在可接受的公差範圍內. 取決於系統的大小和它的功能的關鍵程度, 流量測量結果的百分比是由設計者/客戶代表見證. 所有目睹的結果應該趴在加上或減去百分比公差範圍內.

一切都很好,當看到結果是在聲明的公差範圍. 當手動平衡閥進行了規範, 實現CIBSE的公差範圍內可重複的流量測量值的是比較容易實現. 所有閥在系統中被手動操作,一旦設置, 其電阻從未改變. 因此, 在流率的任何變化可以歸因於問題無關的閥,例如空氣或灰塵堵塞.

此舉對變流量系統,導致採用自力式閥如壓差控制閥 (DPCVs) 和壓力獨立控制閥 (PICVs). 這些閥是不固定的阻力閥和保持在不同的系統工作條件下集流率, 其電阻必須有所不同. 這種變化的電阻不可避免地會影響流量測量的可重複性.

大多數自作用的閥門機械操作依靠彈簧的作用力. 基本力學告訴我們,所有的彈簧體驗,即滯後. 彈簧的響應力的壓縮可能會相對遵循不同的模式其延伸時力降低. 故, 難免會出現在通過閥的設定流量的一些變化隨系統壓力的變化情況. 流量變化的程度將取決於彈簧的剛度, 該閥的設計和流率,它試圖保持. 向流動的程度從它們的設定值發生變化,有時被稱為閥的“比例帶”.

大體, 用更硬的彈簧更大DPCVs控制較大的壓力差保持流速比輕彈簧控制較小的差距小DPCVs更準確. 這只是在PICVs被納入應對流動個人終端,這樣DPCVs. 儘管有潛在的可重複性問題, 我認為,PICVs在簡化設計方面的潛在利益, 容易地選擇和節約能源的優化有必要使它們不排除在考慮.

還是, 從設定流量值的變化可以使棘手的見證. 如果目睹流已經從一組改變,並記錄到一個​​程度,它位於CIBSE代碼W指示的誤差之外, 然後它的可接受性可能受到質疑.

有關於如何處理這樣的情況,在這方面,我只能提供我自己對這個問題的看法不同意見.

首先, 應當指出的是超低流速 (即. 小於 0.015 L / S) 現在排除在公差表. 由於準確地測量這種低流速的難度, 緊公差帶不應期望, 不管閥門的選擇. 替代的方法來平衡超低流速在另一篇文章瘋牛病的這個版本中描述, 並採納其中之一的應當克服非重複性的問題.

對於被證明是在CIBSE絕後大流量公差適當的行動過程中,必須決定. 人為地增加指定的流量值,允許負偏差應予以抵制,除非被視為必不可少的. 這樣的操作很可能會增加泵的能量消耗和降低系統操作的溫度差.

眾說紛紜, 但我自己的看法是,對於許多應用, 某種程度的當前CIBSE指定限制,既合理的加熱和冷卻盤管外側負流量的變化通常可以接受的. BSRIA指南 2/2010 調試水系統 解釋作出這樣的判斷時,可能需要考慮的因素.

最終, 該應用程序是決策的關鍵. 冷卻盤管進行除濕或服務單區,需要密切控制應該優先進行處理,建議DPCV溶液或PICV的性能應預先檢查,以確保“比例帶”是可以接受的. For heating coils or smaller cooling coils serving open plan spaces, 我要說的是一些負面的變化CIBSE流量誤差之外,可以考慮,尤其是當保證金已被添加到選定的線圈的加熱/製冷量.

克里斯·帕斯洛 (帕斯洛諮詢有限公司) is the author of CIBSE Commissioning Code W 2010, BSRIA BG2/2010調試水系統, 和BG BSRIA 29/2012 Pre-commission Cleaning of Pipework Systems.

How to witness commissioning results

By Chris Parsloe:

Commissioning is an essential requirement for ensuring that systems operate as intended. For a piped heating or cooling system, the main activity of commissioning is the balancing of flow rates. By ensuring that each system branch receives its allocated design flow rate, this should ensure that the correct amount of heating or cooling is delivered to each zone.

Witnessing of commissioning is an activity often undertaken by the designer or client representative to ensure that the flow values achieved are acceptable. The usual method of judging acceptability is to verify that the flows measured and recorded lie within the acceptable tolerance bands indicated in CIBSE Code W. Depending on the size of the system and the criticality of its function, a percentage of flow measurement results are witnessed by the designer/client representative. All witnessed results should lie within the stated plus or minus percentage tolerance band.

All is fine when the results witnessed are within the stated tolerance limits. When manual balancing valves were the norm, the achievement of repeatable flow measurement values within CIBSE tolerances was relatively easy to achieve. All of the valves in the system were manually operated and once set, their resistances never changed. Therefore, any variations in flow rate could be attributed to issues unrelated to the valves such as air or dirt blockages.

The move to variable flow systems has resulted in the adoption of self-acting valves such as differential pressure control valves (DPCVs) and pressure independent control valves (PICVs). These valves are not fixed resistance valves and to maintain set flow rates under varying system operating conditions, their resistances must vary. This variation in resistance inevitably affects the repeatability of flow measurements.

Most self-acting valves are mechanically operated relying on the action of a spring. Basic mechanics tell us that all springs experience hysteresis i.e. the compression of the spring in response to a force may follow a different pattern relative its extension when the force is reduced. Hence, there will inevitably be some variation in the set flow rate through the valve as system pressure conditions change. The degree of flow variation will depend on the stiffness of the spring, the design of the valve and the flow rate it is trying to maintain. The degree to which flows vary from their set values is sometimes referred to as the valve’s “proportional band”.

In general, larger DPCVs with stiffer springs controlling larger pressure differentials maintain flow rates more accurately than small DPCVs with light springs controlling smaller differentials. It is just such DPCVs that are incorporated in PICVs to deal with flows to individual terminals. Despite the potential repeatability issue, I would argue that the potential benefits of PICVs in terms of simplified design, easy selection and optimisation of energy savings necessitate that they are not excluded from consideration.  

Nevertheless, variation from set flow values can make witnessing tricky. If the flow witnessed has changed from that set and recorded to a degree that it lies outside of the tolerances indicated in CIBSE Code W, then its acceptability may be challenged.

There are differing views on how to approach such a situation and in this respect I can only offer my own views on the subject.

First of all, it should be noted that ultra low flow rates (i.e. less than 0.015 l/s) are now excluded from the tolerance tables. Due to the difficulty of accurately measuring such low flow rates, a tight tolerance band should not be expected, regardless of the choice of valves. Alternative approaches to balancing ultra low flow rates are described in a separate article within this edition of BSE, and the adoption of one of these should overcome the issue of non-repeatability.

For larger flows that prove to be non-repeatable within CIBSE tolerances an appropriate course of action must be decided. Artificially increasing specified flow values to allow for negative variations should be resisted unless deemed essential. Such an action is likely to increase pump energy consumption and reduce system operating temperature differentials.

Opinions vary, but my own view is that for many applications, some degree of negative flow variation outside of the current CIBSE specified limits for both sensible heating and cooling coils can often be accepted. BSRIA Guide 2/2010 Commissioning water systems explains the factors that might be considered when making such a judgement.

Ultimately, the application is critical to the decision. Cooling coils performing dehumidification or which serve single zones requiring close control should be treated with priority and the performance of the proposed DPCV solution or PICV should be checked in advance to ensure that the “proportional band” is acceptable.   For heating coils or smaller cooling coils serving open plan spaces, I would say that some negative variation in flow outside of CIBSE tolerances can be considered especially when a margin has been added to the heating/cooling capacity of the selected coil.

Chris Parsloe (Parsloe Consulting Ltd) is the author of CIBSE Commissioning Code W 2010, BSRIA BG2/2010 Commissioning Water Systems, and BSRIA BG 29/2012 Pre-commission Cleaning of Pipework Systems.  

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone